Organization

How I Stay Organized in My Small Apartment

Hello friends,

Welcome back! Staying organized is so important when it comes to staying healthy and living a meaningful life. My entire life I have lived with someone else. Whether it be my parents, roommates, or my fiance.

When sharing a space you always want to think about what will effect them. I believe when you have a clean space that all members of the household can share, it creates a better environment for all.

The apartment that I current live in is only 625 sq ft. We do everything we can to optimize every little nook and cranny of the apartment.

So… Grab a cup of coffee, sit down, and relax!

Lets start in the kitchen… my first hack is to invest in a storage rack.

This kind of product is great if you are looking for extra space within your kitchen. We have this right next to our kitchen since our space is so small. We use it as a make shift pantry and it works so well!

My next organizational hack can be used for anything with a drawer.

Interlocking Drawer Organizer

Personally, we have these in our bathroom. I bought 2 of them. One for my drawer and I for my fiance’s. The interlocking portion of these is absolutely amazing. It is so customizable to every drawer. Remember to always measure your drawers before ordering!

Now let’s go into the bedroom…

The absolute best part of our bedroom is the closet.

I tend to get up before Matt almost every morning. I normally get dressed in the dark. That doesn’t bother me. But it is impossible to find the clothes you want to wear in pitch black. So….we invested in motion sensor lights.

These lights are absolutely amazing!! You don’t have to remember to turn the lights on and off they do it automatically. This has been one of the best investments since we have started living together. I think it has prevented many fights!

These are my top 3 products I would recommend to anyone living an a small apartment. I’m sure there will be more to come!